Advisory Committee

Introducing the Advisory Committee for GEA Summit 2022 

Meet the Green Energy Africa Summit Advisory Committee, created specifically to represent the voice of the African renewables market. Members include pioneers and leaders from both private and public sectors who help and advise the GEA Summit leadership team to create an agenda that tackles the most prevalent topics.


Mntu Nduvane

Chair of the Advisory Committee Green Energy Africa Summit


Andrew Lane

Leader | Energy, Resources & Industrials | Africa Deloitte Africa

Benjamin Attia

Senior Research Analyst, Energy Transition Wood Mackenzie

Daniel Kiptoo Bargoria

Director General EPRA

Djiby Ndiaye

Director General ANER

Edington Mazambani

CEO Zimbabwe Energy Regulatory Authority (ZERA)

Henry Kachaje


Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh

Minister of Energy Republic of Ghana

Hon. Lefoko Maxwell Moagi

Minister for Mineral Resources, Green Technology & Energy Security Republic of Botswana

Ieva Indriunaite

Policy & Partnerships Manager CAMCO Clean Energy

Kiren Maharaj

Managing Director GIBB Power

Kuda Ndhulukula

Executive Director SACREEE

Luc Koechlin

VP Southern & Eastern Africa EDF

Margaret-Ann Splawn

Climate Markets & Investment Association Executive Director CMIA

Mfundo Nkuhlu

COO Nedbank

Mike Peo

Head of Infrastructure, Energy & Telecommunications Nedbank

Rashid Ali Abdallah

Executive Director The African Energy Commission (AFREC)

Rebone Diloro

Senior Manager - Client Coverage Stanbic Bank Botswana

Ruse Moleshe

Managing Director RUBK

Shirley Webber

Managing Principal, Coverage Head – Resources & Energy ABSA

William Liabunya


Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Stay connected with our clean energy community.
Register for the latest exclusive insights.