2023 Ministers

The ministerial representation at GEAS is unmatched. Take a look below at who attended GEAS 2023 and keep an eye out for the annoucement of Ministers and Government Officials who will be attending in 2024.

Dr. Seydou Bari Sidibe
Senior Adviser, Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
Republic of Guinea Conakry
H.E. Armanda Tiemtore
Chargé d'Affaires
Embassy of Burkina Faso
H.E. Gjermund Saether
Ambassador, Embassy of the Kingdom of Norway in South Africa
Kingdom of Norway
H.E. Paul Shipokosa Mashatile
Deputy President
Republic of South Africa
H.E. Sakaria Kone
Ambassador, Embassy of Cote d'Ivoire in South Africa
Republic of Cote d'Ivoire
Hon. Abdelkerim Mahamat Abdelkerim
Minister of Mines and Geology
Republic of Chad
Hon. Abdoulie Jobe
Minister for Petroleum and Energy
Republic of the Gambia
Hon. Andrew Egyapa Mercer
Deputy Minister for Energy, Ministry of Energy
Republic of Ghana
Hon. Arthur Bertrand Piri
Ministre du Developpement de l`Energie et des Ressources
Central African Republic
Hon. Dr. Ing Habtamu Itefa Geleta
Minister of Water and Energy
Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
Hon. Dr. Michael Usi
Minister of Natural Resources and Climate Change
Republic of Malawi
Hon. Gwede Mantashe
Minister of Mineral Resources & Energy
Republic of South Africa
Hon. Hotna Cufuk Na Doha
Minister of Natural Resources
Republic of Guinea-Bissau
Hon. Lefoko Moagi
Minister of Minerals and Energy
Republic of Botswana
Hon. Marcel Abeke
Minister of Oil
Republic of Gabon
Hon. Polite Kambamura
Deputy Minister of Mines and Mining Development
Republic of Zimbabwe
Hon. Rufin Benam Beltoungou
Minister of Mines and Geology, Ministry of Mines and Geology
Central African Republic
Mr. Armand Tiemtore
Charge d'Affaires, Embassy of Burkina Faso
South Africa
Mr. Chiza Charles Newton Chiumya
Acting Director, Commission for Economic Development, Trade, Tourism, Industry and Minerals
African Union
Mr. Jinot Razafimamonji
Director of Hydrocarbons, Ministry of Energy and Hydrocarbons
Republic of Madagascar
Mr. John Dékalèga Fintakpa Lamega
Minister-Counsellor/Chargé d'Affaires
Togolese Republic
Mr. Justin Prosper
Director General Climate Change, Ministry of Agriculture, Climate Change and Environment
Republic of Seychelles
Mr. Macaire Batchi
Chief of Staff - Representing Min Itoua, Ministry of Hydrocarbons
Republic of the Congo
Mr. Mahdi Waberi Hassan
Technical Advisor, Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources
Republic of Djibouti
Mr. Malick Cissokho
Head of Upstream Office, Ministry of Petroleum & Energy
Republic of Senegal
Mr. Rufus M. Tarnue
Deputy Director General for Technical Services, Ministry of Mines and Energy
Republic of Liberia
Mr. Vincent Kone
Chargé d'Affaires A.I.
Embassy of the Republic of Guinea
Mrs. Stephanie Delmotte
Chairwoman, Office des Mines Nationales et des Industries Stratégiques (OMNIS)
Republic of Madagascar
Ms. Olu Verheijen
Special Adviser on Energy to the President, The Presidency
Federal Repubic of Nigeria

Agenda Name, Sessions



### ### ###


Add to calendar ### ### ### ### ### Africa/Johannesburg

No result - please try again.